The Ribbon of the Presidential Award of Honor and Justice.

April 10, 2013

Last night has seen several micro-politicians getting the first ever Akharnian State Award, the Presidential Award of Honor and Justice.

The Presidential Award of Honor and Justice was created earlier this month by President Edward Jacobs in order to recompense those who contributed to the nation in the past two years of Akharnes’ statehood. The official description to the award says that it recognizes those individuals who have made “an especially meritorious contribution to the interests of the Akharnian nation”. After a session at the National Council of Akharnes, a motion was passed awarding the following individuals:

  • Jules Grant. The former First Minister of the Confederation of Saint Luke and Amager ‘brought’ Akharnes into the Confederation and played a key role in the establishment of a full democratic system in Akharnes.
  • Sebastian Schriber. The former leader of Cärrum showed a lot of support to the Akharnians during both nations’ time in Amager.
  • Robert Garside. The President of Dradelia has helped in re-designing several national symbols of Akharnes, such as the the Coat of Arms and the Seal.

President Jacobs congratulated the recipients and announced that another three notable statesmen will receive the Presidential Award of Honor and Justice next week.